Finally, A great estate tag sale

I’ve came up empty for several weeks when trying to find a good garage or estate sale leaving me to limit my picks to auctions or flea market booths.  Thursday night I am looking at the usual sites where sales are advertised and I stumble upon an ad for an estate tag sale.  It’s ten minutes from work so I know immediately what I’m doing for my  Friday lunch break.  Not only is there an ad but there are pictures… lots of pics.  Now when sifting through estate sale pics its almost like a game of eye spy.  As I click my way through the pictures one jumps out at me.

IMG_2452

Tag sale pics aren’t always great and in this case what I see is a familiar piece of pottery hiding behind a soda bottle.  It’s a style that I am familiar with and in my favorite color.  I now have a target item, but my fear is that by noon it will have been snatched up.

Lucky me!  Somehow it was still setting there on the counter and at an awesome price!  I selected a few other items including another piece of pottery from the same maker

IMG_2449

and then headed back to work.  There just wasn’t enough time to look as much as I would have liked.

I am always up for looking through cool old junk and would have been happy to walk away with a few things I could flip for a few bucks, but today I found something that will go in my collection.  Something that makes me happy.  Something that looks good on my mantle.

IMG_2450

2 thoughts on “Finally, A great estate tag sale

Leave a Reply

