Lunch break treasure hunt

My place of employment is located in an area rich with antique and high end consignment shops.  I often use a portion or all of my lunch break to wander through displays of pottery, primitive farm tools, vintage advertising, furniture, and any number of other items.

IMG_0944

I don’t  often make purchases on these trips but occasionally I will find a great deal that I can’t pass up.  Mostly it’s therapy.

.FullSizeRender

Because of the obvious time constants on these lunchtime jaunts I always have certain spaces I will search first, usually based on typical contents or past deals.  Dealers who have consistently good prices draw the most attention.

IMG_2112 (1)

There’s no better way to relieve the stress of a hectic work day and occasionally you find something really cool.

Leave a Reply

