Bottle find may have been starting point

As long as I can remember I have enjoyed finding old, unusual, and unexpected things.  Whether found in a dusty corner of a barn, under the floor boards of an outbuilding, or buried in an old trash dump these items have always brought an excited smile to my face.

One of the earliest finds I can remember was an old soda bottle buried in the creek bank.  With some effort, my father and I dug the nearly hidden bottle from the dirt and washed what turned out to be a nearly perfect specimen.

Most of my finds come from auctions, flea markets, and tag sales these days, but it’s no wonder that even now old bottles are among my favorites.IMG_2103

Leave a Reply

